Faculty

Name Areas of Interest Email
Sam Baidoo
Professor

Swine Nutrition

skbaidoo@umn.edu
Kahina Boukherroub
Assistant Professor

Avian Reproductive Physiology

kahina@umn.edu
Chi Chen
Professor

Metabolomics (30% AnSc)

chichen@umn.edu
Ryan Cox
Associate Professor

Meat Science

ryancox@umn.edu
Brian Crooker
Professor

Ruminant Nutritional Physiology

crook001@umn.edu
Yang Da
Professor

Quantitative & Molecular Genetics/Genomics

yda@umn.edu
Marcia Endres
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Dairy Cattle Production & Well-being

miendres@umn.edu
Chris Faulk
Associate Professor

Functional Genomics

cfaulk@umn.edu
Andres Gomez
Assistant Professor

Microbiomics

gomeza@umn.edu
Isaac Haagen
Assistant Professor

Dairy cattle production and wellbeing

haage041@umn.edu
Les Hansen
Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor

Dairy Cattle Genetics

hanse009@umn.edu
Brad Heins
Professor

Organic Dairy Production

hein0106@umn.edu
Travis Hoffman
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Sheep Extension Specialist

travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu
Lee Johnston
Professor

Swine Nutrition & Management

johnstlj@umn.edu
Anup Kollanoor Johny
Associate Professor

Poultry, Interventional Microbiology, and Food Safety and Quality

anupjohn@umn.edu
Yuzhi Li
Associate Professor

Swine Behavior/Alternative Production

yuzhili@umn.edu
Krishona Martinson
Professor, Extension Program Leader

Equine Specialist

krishona@umn.edu
Laura Mauro
Associate Professor

Cellular Physiology

mauro002@umn.edu
Scott O Grady
Professor

Cellular Physiology

ograd001@umn.edu
Melissa Palmer
Teaching Assistant Professor

Animal Physiology

melissap@umn.edu
Mary Raeth
Teaching Assistant Professor

Dairy Cattle Nutrition

raeth003@umn.edu
Kyle Rozeboom
Senior Lecturer

Livestock Specialist/Youth Leadership

rozeboom@umn.edu
Isaac Salfer
Assistant Professor

Dairy Nutritional Physiology

ijsalfer@umn.edu
Milena Saqui Salces
Associate Professor

Gastrointestinal Physiology

msaquisa@umn.edu
Mike Schutz
Professor, Department Head

Dairy Cattle Genetics

mschutz@umn.edu
Tony Seykora
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dairy Cattle Genetics, Youth Program

seyko001@umn.edu
Jerry Shurson
Professor

Swine Nutrition

shurs001@umn.edu
Marshall Stern
Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor

 Ruminant & Companion Animal Nutrition

stern002@umn.edu
Rielle Swanson
Teaching Assistant Professor

Animal Behavior, Animal Welfare, Companion Animals, Human-Animal Interactions

pertt009@umn.edu
Pedro Urriola
Research Associate Professor

Swine Production

urrio001@umn.edu
Mike White
Professor

Animal Growth Biology

mwhite@umn.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Areas of Interest Email
Hugh Chester Jones
Professor Emeritus

Beef & Dairy Production

chest001@umn.edu
Marcia Hathaway
Professor Emeritus

Muscle Growth Biology/Equine Nutrition

hathaway@umn.edu
Sally Noll
Professor Emeritus

Turkey Nutrition

nollx001@umn.edu
Abel Ponce de Leon
Professor Emeritus

Molecular Genetics and Genomics

apl@umn.edu