Graduate Students

Student Degree Email/Phone Advisor(s)
Sara Arens MS arens099@umn.edu
612-624-3415
380A Haecker Hall

Mike Schutz;
Brad Heins

Godson Aryee PhD aryee008@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Kahina Ghanem
Madi Bacon PhD bacon097@umn.edu
380B Haecker Hall
Brad Heins;
Marica Endres
Amber Brink MS brink398@umn.edu
120 Haecker Hall
Brian Crooker;
Chi Chen; Tony Seykora
Corey Carpenter PhD carpe714@umn.edu Gerald Shurson;
Pedro Urriola
Ting-Yun (Tina) Chen MS chen6745@umn.edu
612-625-3743
335J ASVM

Gerald Shurson;
Pedro Urriola

Leticia Clemente MS lclement@umn.edu
612-624-3415
380A Haecker Hall
Brad Heins
Mathia (Tia) Colwell PhD mcolwell@umn.edu
348 ABLMS
Chris Faulk
Grace Dewi PhD dewix001@umn.edu
612-624-1086
440 Haecker Hall
Anup Kollanoor Johny
Meg Fletcher MS fletc231@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Sam Baidoo
Gabriella Furo PhD gfuro@umn.edu Sally Noll
Brandi Gednaiske MS gedna003@umn.edu
612-624-3415
380A Haecker Hall
Marcia Endres
Bianca Goncalves PhD gonal001@umn.edu
380B Haecker Hall
Marcia Endres;
Brad Heins
Kelsey Hammers PhD batso016@umn.edu
335G ASVM
Lee Johnston
Katie Hochmuth PhD hochm001@umn.edu
122 Haecker Hall
Alfredo DiCostanzo
Mariah Huberty MS huber472@umn.edu Sally Noll
Yuan-Tai Hung PhD hungx121@umn.edu
335H ASVM
Milena Saqui-Salces;
Gerald Shurson
Kevin Kamau MS kamau022@umn.edu
122 Haecker Hall
Isaac Salfer
Kayla Law MS steve930@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Andres Gomez
Hannah Lochner MS lochn018@umn.edu
612-624-3073
156 Haecker Hall
Krishona Martinson
Shijina Manjankattil PhD manja011@umn.edu
612-624-1086
440 Haecker Hall
Anup Kollanoor Johny
Ramya Lekha Medida PhD medid002@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Milena Saqui-Salces
Venkata Prasanth Niddavolu MS nidda001@umn.edu Pedro Urriola
Amanda Palowski PhD borch143@umn.edu
612-625-3743
335J ASVM
Gerald Shurson;
Declan Schroeder
Devi Pangeni PhD pange025@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Samuel Baidoo
Claire Peichel MS peich018@umn.edu
612-624-1086
440 Haecker Hall
Anup Kollanoor Johny
Glenda Pereira PhD gmpereir@umn.edu
612-624-3073
2nd floor Hacker Hall 
Genetics lab
Brad Heins;
Marcia Endres
Hannah Phillips PhD phil1149@umn.edu
612-624-3415
380A Haecker Hall
Brad Heins
Abby Neu Schuft  PhD neux0012@umn.edu
612-626-6310
426 Haecker Hall
Krishona Martinson;
Erin Cortus
Sudário Silva MS ssilvaju@umn.edu
495 ASVM
Sam Baidoo
Kaitlyn St. Charles MS stcha003@umn.edu Yuzhi Li
Rielle Perttu Swanson PhD pertt009@umn.edu
612-624-3415
380A Hacker Hall
Marcia Endres
Drew Swartz MS swart205@umn.edu
380B Haecker Hall
Marcia Endres
Zhaohui (Edward) Yang PhD yang5491@umn.edu
612-625-3743
335J ASVM
Gerald Shurson;
Pedro Urriola
Chris Zellmer PhD zell0085@umn.edu Alfredo DiCostanzo
Jinlong Zhu PhD zhux0421@umn.edu Gerald Shurson;
Pedro Urriola