Faculty

Name Areas of Interest Email
Samuel K Baidoo
Professor- Swine Production

Swine Nutrition

skbaidoo@umn.edu
Chi Chen
Associate Professor

Metabolomics (30% AnSc)

chichen@umn.edu
Hugh Chester Jones
Professor Emeritus (retired)

Beef & Dairy Production

chest001@umn.edu
Ryan B Cox
Associate Professor

Meat Science

ryancox@umn.edu
Brian A Crooker
Professor

Ruminant Nutritional Physiology

crook001@umn.edu
Yang Da
Professor

Quantitative & Molecular Genetics/Genomics

yda@umn.edu
Alfredo DiConstanzo
Professor

Beef Cattle Nutrition & Management

dicos001@umn.edu
Marcia I Endres
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Dairy Cattle Production & Well-being

miendres@umn.edu
Christopher D Faulk
Assistant Professor

Functional Genomics

cfaulk@umn.edu
Kahina Ghanem
Assistant Professor

Avian Reproductive Physiology

kahina@umn.edu
Andres M Gomez
Assistant Professor

Microbiomics

gomeza@umn.edu
Leslie B Hansen
Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor

Dairy Cattle Genetics

hanse009@umn.edu
Marcia R Hathaway
Professor Emeritus (retired)

Muscle Growth Biology/Equine Nutrition

hathaway@umn.edu
Bradley J Heins
Associate Professor

Organic Dairy Production

hein0106@umn.edu
Travis Hoffman
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Sheep Extension Specialist

travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu
Lee J Johnston
Professor

Swine Nutrition & Management

johnstlj@umn.edu
Anup Kollanoor Johny
Associate Professor

Poultry, Interventional Microbiology, and Food Safety and Quality

anupjohn@umn.edu
Yuzhi Li
Associate Professor

Swine Behavior/Alternative Production

yuzhili@morris.umn.edu
Krishona L Martinson
Professor, Extension Program Leader

Equine Specialist

krishona@umn.edu
Laura J Mauro
Associate Professor

Cellular Physiology

mauro002@umn.edu
Sally L Noll
Professor

Turkey Nutrition

nollx001@umn.edu
Scott M O Grady
Professor

Cellular Physiology

ograd001@umn.edu
Melissa L Palmer
Teaching Assistant Professor

Animal Physiology

melissap@umn.edu
Mary L Raeth
Teaching Assistant Professor

Dairy Cattle Nutrition

raeth003@umn.edu
Kyle J Rozeboom
Senior Lecturer

Livestock Specialist/Youth Leadership

rozeboom@umn.edu
Isaac J Salfer
Assistant Professor

Dairy Nutritional Physiology

ijsalfer@umn.edu
Milena Saqui Salces
Associate Professor

Gastrointestinal Physiology

msaquisa@umn.edu
Michael M Schutz
Department Head

Dairy Cattle Genetics

mschutz@umn.edu
Anthony J Seykora
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dairy Cattle Genetics, Youth Program

seyko001@umn.edu
Gerald C Shurson
Professor

Swine Nutrition

shurs001@umn.edu
Marshall D Stern
Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor

 Ruminant & Companion Animal Nutrition

stern002@umn.edu
Pedro E Urriola
Research Associate Professor

Swine Production

urrio001@umn.edu
Beth A Ventura
Assistant Teaching Professor

Animal Behavior and Welfare

bventura@umn.edu
Michael E White
Professor, Associate Dean Academic Programs & Faculty Affairs

Animal Growth Biology

mwhite@umn.edu